You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Some people believe that each country should organize an international sports event, while others argue that it is unnecessary to do that. In my opinion, it is good to be the host for an international sports competition because it can enhance several aspects of host country, such as the government’s management, a stronger structure between authorities, especially a finance system. This essay will discuss the reasons and perspectives of both sides, including my point of view.

In the case of individuals who agree with having the enormous event, they view the advantages to set it in their countries. Firstly, the exploitation regarding economic structure, setting an international event can lead to numerous people participating the country. As a result, it will be followed by a great deal of income from those visitors because it is important to them for their trips, food, drinks, and accommodations. I totally agree with this point because finance is crucial nowadays; it is a good solution to make money. Additionally, it is a great chance to present a unity and famous things of each country, which can be another way to attract tourists from other places. Secondly, to lead a big event and make it comes true, the government has to deal with several obstacles, but in the same time, they will gain experiences, causing them to be more strengthened.

In contrast, there are some people disagree with this because of many reasons. One of these is that they might not be interested in sports, causing they do not want to engage in a sports field. Moreover, there are fewer people who are interested in sports compared to the past. Therefore, it is rational that most people argue like that. Another reason is that a large event will cause to traffic. Most people do not like traffic jams because it is uncontrollable.

In conclusion, both sides have their own reasons, such as an improvement of country’s systems, preferences, including the consequences like bad traffic. However, I view that the benefits of a large scale of sports event outweigh its drawbacks.