You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Many argue that a full time education should be mandatory for young students that are below 18 years of age. This essay agrees with this view. The reason for this is that most parents have full time jobs and young people are still in the pubescent developing stage.

Many parents simply cannot afford a nanny to look after their children. In order to provide for their children, many parents work a fulltime job as the bills will not pay themselves. On top of this, working 40+ hours in the week can be quite taxing, and having to worry about their children just adds to the stress level. In fact, most parents prefer to be focused on their work and not have any children laying around to distract them. A study by Peking university reported that parents who work fulltime are able to be 18% more productive in their workforce when they don’t have to worry about their children being at home or distracting them from working.

Furthermore, young adolescent are still developing and it is crucial to provide them mental excercise through challenging tasks and knowledge. They are also able to learn common sense and become a better version of themselves by being in an environment that fosters professional and personal development Not only this, but being in school full time will allow young people to make meaningful friendships which will have a positive impact on their social development. For example, my brother dropped out of school when he was 15, he is now 24 years old and has difficulties maintaining friendships. I can’t remember the last time hes made a new friend.

To conclude, it should be required for young students to be in school full time. This is because many parents work full time and cannot afford to look after their children. It also important for young people as they are developing into young adults.