You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some university going students feel that they need to additionally learn some subjects apart from their main subjects. Whilst some believe it is true, others think that they should prioritise studying for a qualification. I strongly agree to learning different subjects rather than giving importance to one subject area, as it can help broaden the knowledge of an individual about various subjects and co-curricular activities, helping them improve their personal well-being and fitness.

On the one hand, focussing on the important subjects rather than having to learn additional subjects can provide in-depth knowledge on the specific domain. One can discover a lot of unlearnt studies and investigations while learning about the specific area in detail. It could pave a path to provide numerous inventions as well.

On the other hand, it is vital for every students to have knowledge on wide domain of areas. It is equal important for one to develop knowledge on co-curricular activities as it is to focus on the main subjects for their qualification. Having skills on extra curricular activities enhances a person’s fitness, hygiene and well being. I strongly agree to this because it not only develops their physical health, it also relaxes and soothes their mind.

To sum it up, while it is important to concentrate on the main area of subjects, it is of equal importance to provide attention on other extra curricular activities like art, music, dance, fitness, etc. Thus, one has to choose their path such that it would refresh them, both physically and mentally.