You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic Forests are the lungs of the earth. Destruction of the world’s forests amounts to death of the world we currently know. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, many people believe that it is completely possible and helpful for a nation to allocate the majority of college vacancies to the younger generation instead of providing seats for elderly people. Even though this may have several benefits, such as increasing opportunities for young people, there are some drawbacks like restricting the senior citizens to achieve their goals. Both views are discussed in this essay,

One of the reasons for providing majority of seats in college is that, there is an increase of job opportunities for the younger generation after graduating from the university. For instance, many universities in India are providing their places for the youths in order to promote the importance of education among youngsters. Since, India is one of the populous countries in the world, educating the young people would increase their economy. Moreover, this will be helpful for a nation to grow economically because the younger generation is the backbone of developing country like India.

On the other hand, there are several drawbacks in this practice, some elderly people may loose their opportunities because of age limit and other restrictions. Even though this provides some benefits such as promoting youths to become more successful in their future prospects, this may affect careers of elderly people in a country. Furthermore, allocating several places to senior people without restricting them from pursuing their careers at any age in their life time. For example, my uncle learned new business skills at his 50s for his start-up company.

In conclusion, it is always appreciated to provide the higher number of places to young people but, in some circumstances, there is a possibility of affecting the offers of senior individuals.