You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

There are many accidents taking place because of recklessness of drivers.Thr arguement for increasing minimum legal age for driving cars and motorbikes as a measure to improve road safety can be viewed in multiple perspectives. In this essay we will discuss whether legal age have any impact on road safety or it solely depends on the driver’s thought process.

Firstly, rise in minimum legal age for driving can limit teenagers access to cars or motorbikes. The more the age, the more the responsibilities, so people tend to be careful while driving. Older people have better emotional maturity and decision-making skills. With age, people often gain more experience and better judgement, reducing the likelihood of risky driving such as speeding or distracted driving. It is also proven that younger drivers are more prone to engaging in risky behaviours such as texting while driving or driving under influence. For an instance, a fully grown man or woman with a family consisting of his or her parents, or a life partner and children think twice while getting on lanes and try to avoid negligent driving which promotes road security.

Some part of driving depends on age but it is totally about individual’s mindset. Some younger drivers may be highly responsible and older may exhibit poor driving habits. Raising the age limit can also delay the independence in youngsters. Rather focusing on minimum legal age, focusing on better driver education, graduated licensing programs, and stricter law enforcements of traffic laws would be more effective.

The effectiveness of minimum legal driving age on road can be a complex issue that depends on various factors. A comprehensive approach that includes driver education, strict enforcement of traffic laws, and implementing graduated licensing courses would may be more effective than increasing minimum legal driving age.