You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

After the restoring Olympic games at the begining of the 20th century, many countries developed different policies in regard of preparing their athletes for upcoming the most popular sports event in the world. Some of them achive international sports by building facilities to train top ahletes, insteadd of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. This sport policy has some obvious adventages and disadvantages.

Building specialised facilities to tran high-performance athletes is the best way to improve country’s level on international sports events such as Olympic games. Another reason is that top athletes sometimes need equipment and types of training that amateurs don’t require. In other words, country is required to have specialised facilities if it wants to perform well on the world best sports competitions.

On the other hand, if goverment doesn’t probide sports facilities for everyone, sport will eventually become less popular and less people would be interested in doing it. In other words, there would be fewer chances to find individuals who are the best suited for given sport. This will lead to deacresing chances to traing the best atheletes. Also abscense of public sports facilities can decrease the number of people who are doing sports, thus increase level of obesity in the country.

In conclusion, countries have to build a lot of sports facilities that everyone can use, but also has to build few specialised facilities to train top athletes.