You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Film and cinematography, one of the leading sources of entertainment and documentation, has been dominating theaters worldwide for centuries. A number of people believe that Hollywood, originating from the US, has had a major impact on the rest of the film industries globally; hence losing the element of culture in foreign movies. For this reason, it is my firm belief that governments should be responsible of investing towards filmmaking to preserve and promote the nation’s traditions and values.

The well-known franchise, Hollywood, has influenced other countries, like India, to develop the film sector. Bollywood, for instance, has recently produced episodes inspired by the Disney shows “Jessie ” and ” Good Luck Charlie “. These replicas, however, are not related to India at all, and therefore, do not represent the country’s beliefs. If India had rebranded past movies from Bollywood, it would have attracted the younger generations while also promoting what Bollywood is truly about.

Through government intervention and support, the preservation and promotion of the country’s culture will aid in creating an image for the country. For example, the Philippine management has supported aspiring producers through the establishment of two substantial industries, ABS-CBN and GMA. These companies not only recruit starving actors and actresses, but also invest in equipment, technology, and comfort for their workers. As a result, the film industry in the Philippines has remained nationalistic, as well as sparking international interest.

Overall, the US has remained a pioneer in the art of filmmaking, allowing other nations to follow in its footsteps; nevertheless, countries should be cautious on how they adapt to the industry. It is vital that, with the help of administration and higher officials, cinemas remain close to their roots and represent their culture.