You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

In the modern world, education is given significant attention. Some people believe that all young people should be fully educated, at least until 18 years old. I totally agree with the statement, as education is crucial for personal development and should be encouraged before young people consider other pursuits.

On the one hand, education is essential for young people to develop and knowledge needed for their future. schools provide a supportive environment where students can learn various subjects and acquire critical thinking skills. For example, children learn math, literacy, and practical life skills like financial literacy and problem-solving in school. additionally, education helps students decide whether to pursue higher education to enter the workforce directly after school, as they gain a broad range of skills during their schooling years.

On the other hand, some people view education as a waste of time, arguing that teenagers should start working to support their families, especially in economically disadvantaged regions. In many parts of the world, young people are relied upon to perform physically demanding jobs that older adults may not be able to do. For instance, research has shown that many young people in Africa do not complete their education because they need to work to help their families survive.

In conclusion, after careful analysis of the points of view, I believe that education should be made compulsory for young people, and families should be provided with incentives to encourage their children to stay in school. Furthermore, government should offer support to families and young people to ensure that everyone has the opportunity to complete their education.