You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic The most important thing about a job is how much money you earn in that job. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Jobseekers main focus is, whether to work in a big company or a small company. I personally prefer to work in a big company. But let me discuss the pros and cons of both.

In big companies there are a lot of employees and the competition for promotions is rather higher than in a small company with small workforce. Though chances to experience in many factors and areas is comparably higher, and you will have the chance to be inspected and guided under many qualified staff as well. You will also be gifted with many facilities and resources as they have the capability to do so. Most of the big employers offer insurance, medical, transport, incentives, bonuses and also pay increments compared to the small workplaces. In big companies they mostly care about the growth of the employees and conduct trainings so often as well. I have worked at a company where I started my journey as an Engineering Coordinator. It was my first job without any prior experiences and with the help of seniors I could cover all six seats with just six months, and they offered an increment and a lot more benefits with confirmation of the employment.

On the other hand, you will be easily get promoted to higher positions if you are qualified and will be the starting employees of most of the small companies. Since there is a small workforce at the working place it will be quite easy to acquaint with the staff and you may find it much more comfortable to work with than in a large group of people with different preferences. Communication will be much easier though you may not be eligible for benefits like in a big companies provide such as the medicals, insurance, transport and so on. I even have worked in a small office which was related to A/C services and I was the only person except my boss who worked at the office. All the others were technicians and I could not get promoted neither much experience gained nor any financial benefits offered.

In conclusion my standpoint is, it is better to work in a big company even if it will be much difficult to climb up the ladder it does not mean it is impossible. Rather than working in an unstable working place where your growth is limited, it is way better to choose one that is more stable and comes with a bunch of benefits for your personal and career growth.