You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

As our world are becoming increasingly globalized, individuals are willing and able to find employment far away from their birthplace. Despite this trend has certain drawbacks, I believe there are more strengths are more significant.

On the one hand, the mobility of labor to work is very clear. One of the downsides is the separation of families and friends. People who work far away from their hometown will not be able to see their family or their childhood friends as well. As a result, they tend to feel empty and lonelier, which could impact their work. Furthermore, if workers do not return back home, companies will struggle to find employees to grow their business. For instance, most South Asian countries have a large scale of overseas workers, which may impact local companies and cause a lack of local employees that may worsen the progression of local businesses.

On the other hand, for many people today, looking for jobs beyond their hometown has some positive aspects. First, they provide higher salaries and facilities for working opportunities. For example, in big cities, there are many jobs in different vacancies, and many companies facilitate different career advancements in various ways. Moreover, people can send their money to their families as well as accumulate savings and learn new skills, establishing businesses in their hometown, which can contribute to their hometown improvements.

All in all, looking for employments that cross the national border or abroad may happen for some specific reasons. In my opinion, although there are some possible downsides, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.