You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

The discussion about whether or not moving away from close ones for professional purposes has more advantages has become a debatable issue in our modern society. Personally, I believe that advantages of moving away outweigh the drawbacks. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explain in my following essay.

First and foremost, relocating to a new country gives us a chance to broaden our mind. It is obvious that, in a new working environment people are able to meet new colleagues from various field of studies, who can contribute to their knowledge. My own experience is a good example for this. When I got and accepted an offer from Germany for a PhD study, I found myself in a position where I can collaborate with many researchers who helped me picture out my future desired career. Moreover, the cultural benefits of these experiences are immense. The more countries you experience, the more you learn about the world’s cultural versatility.

On the other hand, people who decide to work abroad may feel isolated during their first period. They may need emotional condolences while struggling with various problems caused by being away from home, friends, and family. After a while, they gradually get used to their new environment which helps their motivation and well-being.

In conclusion, although being away from home has several emotional burdens, the rewards are much greater. If people stay aware of this fact and keep going during the hardships the results they see will impress them.