You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: It is observed that in many countries, not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are the causes, and what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As an individual, who is currently pursuing their high school education at a science institution, I have an observation on my own, which completely correlates with the stated fact about decreasing numbers of candidates, motivated to study science as a subject or a degree.

To be fair enough from the beginning, everyone has to admit that there is a variety of reasons why it is inconvenient to choose similar studies as a main option for a future career. Firstly, the lack of financial instruments for supporting prospective specialists and their experiments is one of the crucial points, breaking the desire for studying and exploring of most students. Having to know that you are absolutely on your own, while trying to get through the obstacles of life, can be devastating for lots of young ones. Another reason why science is not mainstream among the youth are the limited career options after earning your degree. Remember that not so few people highlight the importance of liberty in choosing their field of occupation. Last but not least, we must keep in mind that physics, biology, chemistry, and mathematics are some of the most competitive and difficult for understanding subjects.

Considering the needs of the contemporary society, it must be stated that without experts in every segment of our economy, nothing can function properly. In addition to that, many agronomical and industrial activities, relying on scientific improvements and technologies, could be significantly affected if there weren’t enough specialists. So, in conclusion, it can be easily said that the effects on society would be enormously unpleasant if students don’t choose to study science anymore.

All in all, we must protect every single field and the governments must be more invested in providing young people with better conditions to improve their knowledge in science.