You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether digital platforms are playing a significant role, where in-person communication is replaced with social platforms by people. In this essay, I will explain why the Internet is more vital than talking to people in face-to-face.

The merit of the digital network is apparent. First, connection is more important in these day and age. This is mainly, due to the fact that people love to chat on different apps with their friends without seeing each other which is more comfortable for them to share everything. For example, a person who is living abroad can able to talk to their friends and family via video call.

Another reason why I support digital networks is that everyone can explore different types of cultures with different types of people. Furthermore, people like to talk to strangers than well-known friends. Social media is also connecting great bond with people. what I mean by this is that people are more convenient with social applications, like WhatsApp, Instagram, and Snapchat, for chatting and spending time with their loved ones.

In contrast, some others may claim that social media is ruining everyone’s life in society. Direct contact is important. It can be seen that technology does not play a key role in this regard.

Having considered both views, I think social media are of overriding importance for a people. Also, I would suggest social networks first, because it may help us to save time, which I believe is soundly based on the above reasoning I have presented.