You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Parents are putting a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Children are one of the most beautiful creatures in our planet. When we see, a child is playing in his own small world, we picturize that someday this child will do something great for our planet. The things we are failing to do or failed to do, they can make it right. This is the general human nature. Now we will create two scenarios based on this. In first scenario, let’s put us in the parent’s place.

As a parent, in our whole life we obviously have seen a lots of things. Sometimes, some went on our side, sometimes it went against our wish. We experienced many traumas, dilemmas, many achievements that tended to happen in our life. From that perspective, when our baby is growing, we always try to give him the best. Because human nature is not linear and predictable. We always try to shape the child in the best possible way, so that he/she will get a decent life in future. Many researches show that, there is a strong positive correlation between the student’s growth period activities and becoming successful in future. Now here’s a debate. How to define success? Well, money is not the only parameter of being successful, it is more about how you are serving your society, how you are contributing to the planet, how you are behaving with your neighbor, family, friends. And all this can be possible by a taking care properly of the children’s growth. As we aforementioned, that human nature is not linear. Many heinous or odious acts can be done by them during their adolescent period. Because during that period, children tend to follow their emotions over brain. Sometimes this wrongful act can also have an impact in their grown life. For that, parents want to show them the path of right doings, for which sometimes, the parents have to impose some strict rules to control them, to shape them properly for this hard world.

Now from the liberal perspective, when the children are growing, it is not about physical growing only, the growing is more than that. Sometimes parents forget that, a lot of pressure will actually create the reverse effect on the children. In that time a wrong message can lead them to be more desperate and emotional which will eventually turn them into doing more wrong doings act. Parents should sit down with them and have try again and again to make them understand if they do any wrong act. In our South Asian countries, it is more visible that parents are pressurizing the kids to be doctor or engineer. But some of them want to be photographer, some of them artist and it is not wrong at all. Parents have to be supportive in the career choice, not pressurizing them on choosing the academic plan. Because, obviously, when we will do our favourite things, we will excel at this, overcoming all the barriers.

In last, from my perception, kids can thing that my father or mother giving me a rough time, but sometimes it is for their own good. On the other hand, parents also should realize, giving them a hard time on their own kids will not give fruitful results. So, they should point out their mistakes and wrong doings with understanding behaviour.