You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience Write at least 250 words

Recently there are several opportunities for students to opt for studying overseas. The main benefits of studying abroad, creates exposure to variety of cultures and meeting people from different parts of the world. The drawbacks of studying overseas are financial constraints and effect on food habits.

One primary advantage of studying abroad than studying in their own countries, one can have exposure towards different cultures. This is because the university admits students from different countries and every country has its own tradition and culture. Another advantage can meet people from different parts of the world, this helps to build connections with diversified students that can create career opportunities in future and helps to improve communication and socializing skills. For example, in India the University of Mysore, Karnataka take admission of students from different countries, which helps both Indian and foriegn students to exchange culture and creates opportunity to meet people from different part of world in one place, here students are exposed to new tradition also builds their social and communication skills.

One disadvantage of studying overseas is majority of students face financial constraints resulting in the burden of debt after completion of studies. For instance, currently most of the American countries are experiencing recission which has resulted in unemployment, students from India take educational loan to study abroad, because of the economic crisis in particular countries it’s difficult to get job resulting in burden of loan. Another drawback is adjusting for the food habit, one of my friends he went to Australia for his higher studies and the native authentic sea foods affected his health.

In conclusion, the main benefits of studying abroad can have exposure towards different cultures and can meet people from several parts of the world, and the important drawbacks are financial constrain and adoption of food habit.