You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In many countries or cities today, if people want to find work, and so reaching a better future, they have to move away from their friends and families.

This fact is evdienced by some advantages lie: face new cultures, meet new people different from them and those who someone is accustomed to, change lifestyle, mainly in the quotidianity. Living in another place is a good way to be more responsable, in terms of finance and in everyday mansions. A common opinion is that the most important fact is to achieve a new expextation of life, for a better carrer and for their upcoming families.

Despite the positive aspects, for workers could be difficult to settle in a different dimension, far from their cities and their loved ones. Find job could be tricky and adabt their habits to new places even more. Also find right persons to with which live and make new experiences could be complex.

In my experience, I left my city in Southern Italy when I was 18 moving to a place in Northen Italy, completely alone to work and study Engineering. It was an hard choice for me, mainly because I was young, but I made it thinking about my future, for what I want to be and which experience of work or people I can meet, that can improve my skills and my way of thinking.

I am convinced that it is the best choice I ever had and I suggest to everyone to think about what they could be broadening their horizons.