You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words

The frequency of people traveling by air has increased globally by a large number in recent years. This is mainly due to the higher availability of cheap airline options and better quality of service provided by these airlines. I believe that this has a positive effect on customers by making travel more accessible and saving time.

First, many new airlines have been established in the last ten years providing travelers with more budget-friendly options to choose from. This means that people from lower middle-class sections of the society are also opting for air travel. Second, despite the low costs, these companies do not compromise the quality of service they provide onboard. They allow individuals to carry a cabin bag and one personal item for free and include meals on their flights with a well-trained cabin crew. For example, Canadians are leveraging the newly opened Flair Airlines for domestic and international travel within the US and Canada at lesser expenditures than some train journeys across the continent. This was not possible a decade ago leading to increased popularity of flying to destinations.

In my opinion, this is beneficial for older and disabled people, especially those who have difficulty sitting for long hours and may avoid traveling due to this reason. Additionally, it cuts down the time taken to travel and the ease of travel encourages people to travel more.

In conclusion, the increase in global air travel is mainly due to the emergence of economic airlines with higher quality of service. This works in favor of the general public because it provides accessibility for specially-abled travelers and also has a time-saving effect on their journey.