You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words

During the last 10 years, there has been a significant incline in air travel throughout the world. This is because of easy accessibility and global education as well as work opportunities. I believe it creates a positive impact by providing employment opportunities in airports around the globe.

Air travel has become more accessible for travelers in recent years. This is because of different airlines that offer services in most of the countries at affordable prices, unlike a few decades ago, when tickets used to cost an arm and a leg. For instance, Cathay Pacific offers services in 100+ countries and has a frequent flyer program that offers tickets at discounted rates on flying again. In addition, many developed countries like Canada are known as the immigrant’s land because people from around the world have settled there, as it provides better education and work opportunities. However, they frequently fly back to their home countries to meet their family and friends, which adds to global air travel.

Increased air travel creates a net positive result by providing employment opportunities. This is because labor is needed to build an airport, which provides work to constructors, architects, painters, and many management teams. Once constructed, most airports employ locals for their operations and cleaning services, and they offer a chance for local brands to set up shops in the airport, encouraging start-ups. Also, airlines bring business to the country’s airports, as most airlines prefer to hire local cabin crew to help the customers better. For instance, if a flight were to take off from Delhi, the airline would prefer to have more Indian crew onboard.

To conclude, air travel has grown over the last decade due to ease of travel and better work opportunities throughout the globe. In my view, it has created a beneficial outcome by providing significant employment at the airports and helping with job shortages.