You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In the current economic state of the world, it is important that people to move to a different place, which is most probably a city, to find work, moving away from their friends and family in the process. This can be a hard pill to swallow at first. But the benefits of moving to a different place or a city outweigh the disadvantages of staying away from one’s friends and family.

The career growth that you can achive and skills that you can learn are ultimately going to be far better in places where more investment and research about your career are done. This is mostly done is cities or places different from where people live. This may cause a minor emotional issue to the person, but this is the price that we have to pay for a comfortable life and a good career.

Moving to a new place can also bring exciting challenges that can be life lessons that one can learn from. This causes positive develoment in their personality. The exposure of a big city gives us a broader view of the world . It opens the possibility of meeting new people and experience new things which can’t be experienced in the place where someone is currently living.

For example, if famous scientists and business men didn’t shift to different places, we would probably have a lot less innovations and inventions in our world. If albert einstein didn’t move to munich, we probably wouldn’t have gotten the general theory of relativity and if thomas edison didn’t migrate to the USA, the light bulb wouldn’t have been invented so quickly.

So it can definitely be said that moving away from friends and family to find work is generally beneficial for the concerned person and the society in general as it fuels innovation that can be used by general public and offers career growth for the particular person who is moving from their hometown where they reside with their friends and family.