You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Spending money on exploring the universe around us and determining the life on other planets has its own advantages. It will help humans to expand their discoveries, add new dimensions to science and understand how the travel between galaxies and universes can be possible.

Before the recent discoveries, our knowledge was that there is only one galaxy, which is milky way galaxy. Our home galaxy as solar system is part of it. But recent pictures from Hubble telescope had proven that there are thousands of other galaxies. If we start exploring all the galaxies including ours. It will enhance our discoveries and our knowledge about the universe.

Initially, there were only three dimensions in science, which are length, width and depth. But with the introduction Einstein theory of relativity, we discovered another dimension, the relativity. As the light the fast-moving object discovered till date, and it will take million light year to cross milky way galaxy. There must be other dimensional which travel faster than light and make this travel efficient and swift.

Lastly, In the literature, it is said the that the interstellar travel between two universe is possible via blackhole if the object travelling has negative energy density. If that is true, there must be other creatures which exhibit these properties to travel between universes and whether human can achieve negative energy density to travel between universes or not.

In conclusion, spending money on exploring other forms of life on other planets, helps us in understanding our universe more thoroughly, advancing our knowledge of science and make us understand what creature exhibit negative energy density and how humans can exhibit it.