You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Read the following text about . Some teenagers nowadays do not follow their parents. Some even want to live independently because of the conflicts with their parents. Write an essay to discuss the reasons of conflicts between parents and children and suggest solutions to this problem. Include reasons and any relevant examples to support your answer. Your response will be evaluated in terms of Task Fulfillment, Organization, Vocabulary and Grammar. You should write at least 250 words.

In modern society, it is thought that numerous young people do not follow their parents. Some desire to live independently due to the conflicts with their parents. This essay will discuss several factors and measures to this problem.

There are many reasons that contribute to the conflicts between teenagers and their parents. The first reason is a generation gap. In fact, a generation gap can create a wide array of different perspectives between parents and young people. Hence, parents and youngsters cannot gain a deeper understanding of each other if they have less communication and interaction on a daily basis, leading to a huge gap in their relationships and causing conflicts and arguments when they communicate and interact with each other. The second reason is a lack of freedom and privacy. This means that nowadays young generation is not free to live and do what they want because they have to cope with their parents’ supervision, which can make them uncomfortable when living with their parents and this will usually cause conflicts and arguments. Therefore, they have the desire to leave their parents and live independently.

The problem can be addressed by some effective solutions. An efficient solution is that parents should let their children have more privacy and freedom. It means that they have to create more private spaces for their children to do what they like and want. Moreover, young people should have freedom to make their own decision in their lives without relying on their parents’ decision. For example, parents should let their children to study and pursue the major like English education teacher that they have a passion for it instead of following their parent’s desire. Another long effective solution is having more open communication. In other words, parents need to establish a lot of open conversation with their children to understand more children’s interests, passions, emotions, perspectives, and needs, or even become closer to each other. This is a beneficial method for them to build a strong family bonds and happy family without any conflicts and arguments.

In conclusion, the above information shows the causes and solutions to this issue. People should give a careful consideration for its impacts. I hope my measures will deal with this problem effectively.