You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, everyone has their own electronic devices to search all the information provided by internet. The devices can decreasing the volume of information from paperworks, that people are more easy to have their readings. For my perspective, the free or cheap e-books are more attractive than traditional books.

Firstly, the large amount of paper used with books and newspaper caused the over logging and destroying the ecosystem.Reading an e-book is more friendly to the environment than printing paperworks. On the other hand, the speed of information updating will become faster in future. The times of updating in traditional books are increasing the cost of produce. For example, the textbooks in school have several editions and parents are not allowed to reuse the old textbook. There are no extra fee to updating every editions online, which is the most attractive reason to read online.

In contrast, the results of using electronic devices for long time are more expensive. People may have shortsighted or other eyes disease after spent long time on digital screen. The price of a pair of glasses might higher than a book. Moreover, there have a disadvantage of using mobile phone is that hard to focus on our works. Too many informations involved in devices, the focus is hard to maintain especially children. Afterwards, we need longer time to finish the reading and increase the risk of shortsighted.

In conclusion, the advantages of online reading are more attractive than reading newspapers or books. Reading online not only reducing the amount of using paper are more sustainable to the ecosystem, but also reducing the amount of purchase in newspaper and books.