You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The world is moving in a fast pace following digitalization. A future forecast asserts that the purchase of prints will be on extinct as majority of people will source online spaces for every information whiles others argue it can not take away prints entirely from the local community . In this essay, I believe that both have a strong point resulting to online availability and accessibility of this prints and High piracy of this prints.

Internet brought availability and accessibility of the library to our palm. Thereby reducing the time spent getting a library card and visiting the library to read the books which were heavy and not rentable. In addition, newspapers were purchased from the company vendors at certain time of the day resulting to missing out on the information of the day. The advent of the internet has made it easier for people to get any materials and information in any field of study like horticulture, medical sciences and social sciences and enjoy their favorite electronic newspapers like The Sun and The Guardian’.

To the contrary, books and newspapers have a historical background standing out despite piracy of their prints on the internet. Most authors complain that their prints are everywhere in the internet due to intellectual theft. Owning a book today is seen as luxury because it adds value and royalty to the author and reader. Having a physical print and newspaper is imperative for the reading culture and is authentic in its information in contrast to the diluted news on the media. Prints sold in the bookshops is considered omnipotent by the legacy they have laid in the past. For example, the medical journals written in Latin cannot be seen anywhere in the internet due to its limited edition and has an anti-photographic value.

In conclusion, an extinction of prints due to its availability online for no fee is questionable. Although, both have a reason for it’s accessibility thereby reducing the time spent in a library and also maintaining it’s legacy of authentic information.