You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Technology is growing so fast nowadays. Recently, depending on the internet to read the news or know a particular information is widely adopted. In the forthcoming years, the paper-print editions of newspapers, books or magazines will disappear. This essay agree with this statement for many reasons. On the one hand this would happen due to wide spread of the technological gadgets such as smartphones, laptops, computers, etc. On the other hand, another reason may be the high rise cost of papers and their impact on the environment.

Now, technological devices and internet access are in every home; whether high-status or low ones. Accessing the internet can be done anywhere by your mobile phone. People can check the news daily so easily. Books are now being sold online, so that you cany buy the book you want at any time or any place you want; this makes transferring knowledge much easier. A study was conducted to assess the impact of using the internet between students, in their school period, revealed that students who use the world wide web in their assignments and projects gained high marks in comparison to those who did not use the web. So, we may not see schoolbooks or schoolbags in the future.

From economical and environmental points of view, paper manifuctering is very expensive and has a harmful impact on the environment. As papers are made from trunks of trees, every single paper production can contribute to the global warming. A study of the financial costs of paper printed curriculums in the British University in Egypt demonstrated that tuition fees can be reduced by up to 25% if the student books could be converted from hard copies to soft copies.

To recap, our future will be different regarding to books, newspaper and magazines. This will provide beneficial effect on individuals and the whole community.