You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, throughout the world, when it comes to job seeking, numerous people have to leave their acquantances and find jobs somewhere else. It is a difficult decision to make because it involves many complicated aspects. As far as I am concerned, I support that people should leave their home and seek oppurtunities in another place for several reasons.

First of all, it can boost self-development. Although living with families is convenient and comfortable, I encourage people to step out of their comfort zone to seek self-development and become independant. For example, I used to live with my family members until I graduated from university. It was really cozy to stay home because my family tended to take care of every trivial thing in my daily life, such as cooking, cleaning, laundrying and so forth. However, after I move away from my house, I need to deal with these house-related chores all on my own. It was extremely challenging at the first beginning, but I have gradually overcome these obstacles over time, which helped me grow as an independant adult.

Secondly, it can offer more oppurtunities. In general, in major cities, there are more job oppurtunites, normally with higher starting salaries. For instance, my hometown is Kaohsiung, which is rather less-developed compared to Taipei. Therefore, the paycheck of my first job in Kaohsiung was exact the minimum salaries that the government regulated. Even after one-year of working, my employer did not raise any penny of my paycheck. On the contrary, after I moved to Taipei, the capital of Taiwan, I received decent salary from my first job in Taipei and could finally live a better life. My manager even said he would promote me in the next year.

In conclusion, I agree the idea that people should move away their home and find jobs somewhere else, for this decision can not only boost your self-development and provide you with promising job opportunities.