You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

A few countries have enforced laws that limit working hours for employees. These laws are introduced in the best interest of the people who work continuously or rather do not see any benefit in working that long either. This new statement by the governments could have either a positive or negative effect on the employees, however, depending on the kind of work it is, I would think it more positive than negative.

Limited working hours are maintained to ensure that every employee performs their best and conserve their mental and physical well-being as well. In order for an employee to display their greatest potential, the limited office hours are kept, regardless of whether that employee thinks it is for their best or not. There are many people who report or complain that their company “overworks” them or takes advantage of the time they have, hence why the percentage of good performance declines. For example, if we compare a person who works a 8-7 job to one of a 9-4 job, the former would continue to show a decreasing effort due to the strenuous nature of their working hours. Having said that, the latter would have optimum working manner, showing more interest and growth in the company’s economy.

To further discuss the effects of these implemented laws, the impact on employees differs based on their skill-set or the requirement of the job. If we talk about hotel management, the employees there need to be alert 24/7 and ensure that their customers have a pleasant stay. However, they are exposed to a varied surroundings which would allow the staff members to enjoy their work. In stark contrast, if it was a normal office job, this meticulous environment would cause workers to enjoy their work less, manifesting a negative psychological effect on the mind, which would in turn start projecting onto their work. I think that introducing these new” limited working time” laws would have a notable benefit on the working pattern of the employees, as they would start to understand where they are going wrong, and rectify their mistakes while going through activities outside of their work place, building a resilient and strong mind that could overcome any obstacle in their way.

Overall, these laws that the few countries have reinforced are advantageous to the incline of economy, increasing profit as well. Rather than limiting the potential of outstanding performers, this would bring out the best in them and have an optimistic change in their thought process, enlarging the scope of development and growth in the company as well.