You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: It is a good idea for people to continue working in their old age if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

The importance of continuing work at old age which was always debatable, has now become more controversial, with myriads of people claiming that it is great idea for the old people to work if there is any possibility for them to do it, while others reject this notion. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational, as it affects the overall health, routine, and brain of aged humans.

Analysing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that it keeps our older individuals busy in their daily routine. As a result, they feel less depression. For instance, a 70-year-old man who is retired and doing a remote job, will experience more happiness by actively participating in assigned tasks.

Another striking benefit in this regard is that the mind of aged person remains active and is more oriented towards tasks which is crucial to his mental health particulary in the late years of his life. It is commonly said that a healthy mind has healthy body, so, working in old age boost the mental as well as the physical health of our elder people. However, some humans think that older individuals do mistakes and are problematic in managing during work, and they should take rest in the late years of life.

To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that continuing work in old age are indeed too dire to ignore especially when they have stamina and will to do it.