You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Many people leave their family and friends in search for better job opportunities. While leaving your loved ones is hard, it comes with the greater benefit of earning a higher salary and discovering new traditions and cultures.

Salaries differ from state to state or country to country. For instance, someone with a certain skill could earn double his salary if he traveled to another country. In many poor countries this could be a great chance because if you earn with a higher salary, you could support your family much better.

In addition, traveling to another country or state would be a great chance to discover new cultures and traditions. For example, when i traveled to Japan for holiday, i learned the habit of sleeping early and waking up early which isn’t very common in my country. This trip also taught me many of their traditions and their favorite foods like ramen.

On the other hand, Leaving your friends and family to live in another country or state alone is pretty depressing. Many people can’t sacrifice the long-lasting memories they could have made with their loved ones for money. Therefore, many people prefer to stay with their family and friends.

In conclusion, traveling for work has many drawbacks like leaving your loved ones. Traveling isn’t for everyone. It needs great courage and support from your family and friends. However, it has many benfits like earning more and discovering new aspects of life. In my opinion, the benefits far outweigh the drawbacks.