You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

One of the controversial issues today relates to it is thought that governments should put the financial support on seeking ohter planets for living. While some people tend towards the viewpoint that governments must spend money looking for life on other planets, others support the idea that it will be wasted public money when there are a myraids

of issues on earth. In this essay , I am going to examine both points of views and porvode my own opinions.

On one side of the arugment there are poeple who agrue that governments should ultilizethe financial support for finding the suitable planet for livng. The mian reason of believing this is that earth has become more serious that people will hard to live contiously in the furtutre. To be more sepcific, there are lots of problems on earth , easpecially environmnetal including pollution and the risk of food storage. it is also possible to say that the cutting-edged technology of astronomy. One good illustration of this is that there is a growing number of spacecrafts that with updated functions and techological supports to explore other plantes in space.

On the other hand, the opposite arugment is that spending money on seeking other planets is a wasteful action. To illustrate, above mentioned that it has been a series of environmental problems on earth, we should foucus on dealing with these situation which we face now and not finding another palnets for our lives. For another , the fact that the high cost of looking for planets alos derserves our attention. In otherwards, bilding a spacecraft is priced over one million for going to the space.

In conlusion, although it might seem sensible for using money to find out other planets for life , I personlly prefer this is a waste of money from general public when there are a lot of problems on earth.