You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Present a written argument to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge on the following topic The percentage of overweight children in western societies has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the possible causes and effects of this disturbing trend and offer a solution. You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. Write at least 250 words.

In last ten years, the percentage of children entering obesity is increase by almost 20% in western societies. This drastic increase in percentage has impacted various lives. The possible cause and effect of this alarming trend along with the solution are discussed below.

Human behavior and genetic are the primary cause of this issue. People being lethargic and avoiding physical activities welcomes a lot of health-related issues including overweight. Genetics also plays an important role, often offsprings borrow their physical appearance from there parents which may cause health issues such as overweight. Moreover, lifestyle and eating habits also contribute to the overall wellbeing of an individual.

Being overweight affects the overall mental health of an individual. Obesity is the home for lot of diseases like diabetes, blood pressure etc. Society often teases and fat shame overweight people which might hinder them to grow in society. This affects the overall self-confidence of an individual. Bulling and harassment are the major problem faced by obese people which might worsen their mental health.

One should have a zeal to improve its overall wellbeing. Children can engage in various physical activities and should follow healthy lifestyle habits. Awareness about the same should be spread through camps, medias and articles. They should be encouraged to join various running clubs, marathons and treks. Society should be trained to help overweight people rather than making joke of them.

At the end I would like to conclude that, we can overcome our weakness by working on them. Thus, indulging in physical activities and following healthy lifestyle habits can contribute to betterment of the society as well as an individual.