You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Write at least 250 words.

Compare to past two decades, there has been a significant development in media sector due to the growth of internet, which contributes drastically in child’s development along with enormous exposure of pop culture and friends. While other believes that the family plays pivotal role behind the upbringing of an offspring. Hence, both the views are discussed in forthcoming paragraphs.

Nowadays children like to spend their most of the time with their friends rather than family where one could enjoy playing and watching various media content, thanks to technology, and could appreciate or follow the new trends in pop culture. It not only shapes one’s thinking towards every aspect of life bit also has a great impact on their later development in life.

However, it is important to note that children are like a clay, where it could be mold in a way we want. Adding to that, they were first exposed to their family when entered in this world, not to any media, friend or pop culture. Thus, the foundation of the child growth should have the major impact of their family compare to the other things.

To conclude, in my opinion all though early media encounter, modern culture and friends have greater influence in one’s life, family had and always have a upper edge to create a profound base in their child’s development