You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words. Write about the following topic: Technology is being used more and more in education. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern society, the number of people who use technologies for education increasingly grows. The advantages definitely outweigh the disadvantages. Even if it has some drawbacks, I am definitely confident that the some advantages like interactive desks can easily be greater than any disadvantages.

The primary advantages is an opportunity to enhance the studying process. With new technologies teachers can make their lessons more fascinating. Many children are seated sullenly at the lessons, but if the school provides an interactive desk, children will immediately switch their attention to the material. For instance, I will write about my old friend Charlie. He had been studying badly for 3 years, but in one time, school had installed the interactive desk and after that, Charlie changed his attitude to education because the presentation had been more interesting and they finally could involve him. The second advantage is comfort for students. Nowadays, most students carry backpacks with heavy books. But, if schools started to give tablets where they can upload their books instead of carrying them, it will be a very impacted thing for students back and posture.

The main disadvantages of this system.Not only can students become dependent on their devices, but they can also have a negative effect on their vision ability.

The opposite side of tablets is that students can play videogames on these devices, and lose their focus on education. For example, it is a common problem in elementary school, where children like to play videogames. Additionally, problems with vision are so common. Little did my brother realise that he had lost his perfect vision because he had played a lot of videogames or watched movies instead of studying on that tablet.

In conclusion, the main benefits of technologies in education are enhanced studying process and interactive books. Nevertheless the primary disadvantages of that is problems with health and possible dependence from devices.