You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In a lot of countries individuals have to pay for healthcare. Some people believe that it should be free and offered by the government. This essay agrees with that statement because it will increase death rate. Moreover,it can lead to a plethora of sicknesses swarming the country.

Not everyone can afford on top of their usual bills to pay for medical bills, as most of them already take up most of the salary leaving individuals with almost nothing to get buy. Thus, paying for healthcare is an additional charge that individuals need to loan money in order to pay them. Since, the services provided when patients are treated can stack up making the bill skyrocket, whereas most products used constitute additional fees are added to the bill . For instance, a trend rose on tiktok, where mothers that gave birth in the USA showed their total bills, which rose to astronomical amounts, reaching even 20000$ for some because of complications during the process. Most of them explained that in order to pay for the fees they have to take up a loan, as they cannot afford such big amounts. Most people would rather avoid being in debt or having to take a loan then healing themselves, which means letting themselves sick, which can lead to their death. As simple sicknesses can have high complications if not treated properly.

Moreover, sicknesses would spread throughout the country, since most people won’t treat themselves because of high costs, so they would rather live through it and endure till it eventually wears off, which means spreading it, as they would still live an active life. Moreover, meeting and spreading around transforming into a different variation compared to the initial sickness. Since most bodies are known to treat sickness differently because of our immune system. Therefore, constituing a higher danger towards individuals. For instance, a woman in florida refused to treat herself and continued working within her medical facility, this launched a huge virus within the departement mainly affecting the babies present there.

To conclude, healthcare not being free will lead to people not being able to afford. Therefore, there will be higher death rate. In addition, to diseases spreading around the country.