You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists and not local people. Why is this the case? What can be done to attract local people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Museums and Historical places are a possible way to know about history. However, these places are only attract tourists but local people donot show any interest to go in these type of sites, as locals arugue that controllers of these sites charge lots of ticket fees as well as they not treated ordinary public efficiently. This essay will look at these problem in more detail and purpose some solutions.

In the begining, the incharge of these historical areas demands for high gate fees from the local public. For example, one of the most popular area in sindh is moen jo daro which itself define so much information about past but due to high ticket fees, many local residences donot prefer to go there. Despite this, these regions are the source of earning but management should overcome this problem by taking less gate money from local people whereas, can take high amount from foreigners.

Secondly, there are lots of special treatments for foreigner such as, mangement provide private buses to the tourists while local people have to suffer by going throuh walk or by using local transports. Additionally, incharge of these places only allow tourist to look old ancient item very closely but this facility is not available for local ones. To Avoid this, equalilty factor need to be consider for both visitors which could attract more and more local public.

In the conclusion, according to my prespective some higher officials needs to take steps to deal with these issues as it also help to increase the knowledge of young youth to become aware with their country history.