You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists and not local people. Why is this the case? What can be done to attract local people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In this text i will describe and just express my thoughts and opinion about: why many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists and not local people. Main questions: why it is so? and what can be done to attract local people.

I’m not really experienced in travelling and visitting museums, sightseeing, But i put my efforts to expand this topic properly. If just wonder why tourists visit museums and historical sites, they’re trying to get to know new culture, new history that differ from their own. As humans we’re curious to know something new, unexplored by us. And by visiting popular historical places, we’re fulfilling our curiosity and human instincts. And by travelling and exploring new places and new contries we’re meeting new faces, new people, something new. Sometimes we need to shut down from our daily routine and responsibilities, and just revel in pleasant experience. It caused by quick storming pace of our lives nowadays. Development of technologies, lack of hands and people in new borning professions and fields. World changed and is changing right now, we’re just trying to keep up with it and at the same time remain balanced. And another reason – influence of social medias and bloggers. We’re streaming bloggers’ lives and their posts ans see their luxury, pumpous lifestyle. It becomes trend and almost everyone copies it. For instance silly, for me, tik tok dance trends and such things. It seems for me to that degree absurd, that even ridiculous. Like see others’ lives and try to copy them, to be ‘cool’, ‘trendy’, ‘vital’. People just believe them and try to the same thing. To visit Rome only because their favourite bloggers did the same. And I’m not exaggarating, it’s true truth. I had been reading one article from journalist. He was saying that people in museums, even in Mona Lisa painting, they were just doing silly photos and immediately sending to their friends or post on their instagrams, to just brag about it. And it’s not only one situition that happened. It’s relevant for almost at all museums and sightseeing places. They hardly were trying to be witty and just ask even little details about painting or another ancient things.

Here we are – to analyze another issue. How to attract local people? God, honestly, maybe just let it go viral in social medias and they run up themselves.