You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Nowadays people use bicycles less as a form of transport. Why is this the case? What can we do to encourage people to use bicycles more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

While at some era in the past bicycles were the major means of transportation, their usage gradually diminished as a result of the invention of more convenient transportation devices such as cars, buses, or even airplanes. However, the debate about encouraging people to continue bicycling as a sport or as a clean transportation means is very critical, to discuss this we will need to delve deeper into the benefits of bicycles.

On the one hand, People stopped relying on bicycles after the development of higher sophisticated means powered by fuel or electricity which are faster, safer, and more comfortable for consumers, speaking about cars, buses, and recently air jets. In fact, no one can object to their new preferences. Professor and researcher John Cadmen, from the Engineering school, University of Boston, states that: as technology advances, the modern man shall choose more suitable ways to carry on their duties. modern vehicles, allow us to reach our destination in less time and energy and most importantly, a higher protective and safer approach. It is not practical anymore to adopt policies that encourage employees, for example, to let the use of their cars and stick to old slow bicycles. However, we can thoroughly promote bicycling as a cherished sport, moreover, an economic and clean-energy transportation means.

On the Other hand, surveys depict that bicycling is a joyful cardio sport that helps regulate body temperatures and blood cycle, Additionally, it releases stress and relaxes the muscles, while assisting the biker to get in their aimed shape as they are burning calories. psychology professor, dr Salem Amin, Has innovated a modern anger management treatment, the strategy is assisting the patient to relieve and vent their psychological loads by biking for long hours until they finally elevate their mood and let go of the anger state. Dr Salem stated that this approach has already helped around 10000 patients from 2012 till now!

It is also worth mentioning that, research showed that countries encouraging their citizens to rely more on bicycling have efficiently contributed to lowering pollution rates in their states, as bicycles are considered an eco-friendly form of transportation. Furthermore, citizens expressed their happiness as they have managed to save a fair amount of cash, which was previously spent on gas and parking premises, they also felt more active and athletics.

In a nutshell, encouraging people to rely on bicycles whenever possible has crucial consequences, not only on humans’ economic and health bases but also on the environment’s well-being.