You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. People are getting news and latest updates from social networks well ahead from the news channels. Many people say that news stations will soon be completely replaced. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, people make use of social media platforms to stay informed of their surroundings, which are way ahead of the news networks. In my opinion, there is less possibility that social networks will overtake news stations, I will be discussing the reasons behind it in detail.

Many social networks and social media influencers rely on blogging websites and search engines, like google for their research. These networks usually convey the detailed information of the event rather than site visits and public opinion. The news networks not only convey the detailed report to the people but also create through analysis of the public sentiments. Additionally, journalism involves processes like repost analysis, interviewing people, surveys and site visits as well. However, the social networks only work on gathering and representing them in an organized way.

However, there are many advantages associated with social networks like unbiased journalism which is proved to be beneficial for people. for example: In many countries, news networks are monitored by the government bodies which led to some inclination towards the government, as they might ban and charge heavy penalties on the media houses. The rise of social networks and internet has helped the people while choosing their government. However, there are disadvantages like false reporting and deep fakes which are nothing but false news and report which sometimes result in chaos among governments and people.

In conclusion, however, social networks and social media influencers have shaped the way of journalism, it cannot totally replace the news networks and media houses.