You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that good health is a basic human need, so medical services should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of public health care outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

Many people believe that better health is the vital necessities of every person, so medical sevices should be free. There are many adventages, if this basic need is fulfilled by Government because many people don’t have funds when they become sick.

There are many benefits, if this pivotal human need is governed by public health care sector. Firstly, in developing countries many people are below poverty line. These people can afford their basic treatment and routine check-ups with difficulties. For instance, When these, individuals need some serious procedures like organ transplantation, chemotherapy and surgries they can’t afford it. Furthermore, in developed nations these high level procedures are too much costly, that the average person will spend years of savings. For examples, the price of renal transplant is almost 1 Million dollar in big hospitals in US. The average one, who is emplyee can’t pay it.

There are little disadventage, if these health sevices are free, because it will cost billions of Government funds. In all nations there are wealthy people who can afford their expensive treatment, so these persons should not be paid from public fund. If all the hospitals are being made public then the value of highly skilled doctors will eventually decline, For instance, Government salary of doctors is few lacs, but specialised one earns in millions.

In conclusion, enjoying good health is the right of every soul and it should be cost free for the poor people. Those who afford their treatment and all sorts of procedures should be charged regular. This will benefit to all the people is good for the nation.