You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that good health is a basic human need, so medical services should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of public health care outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

Some people claim that having a better health is a basic human need, so medical facilities should not be run by profit-making companies instead it would be better to run by public health care. Although this trend has some drawbacks, I believe its advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

On the positive side, public health care remove discrimination among people as people in any situation can have access to it without any challenges. Furthermore, this facilities could assist the health sectors for not facing with high rate of sick people because people can easily have access to public health care centers in different parts and it reduce the high number of ill people in one center. For instance, In many developing countries such as America, Germany and other developing counties having access to public health care service help that people without any challenges or discrimination can easily access to health facilities beside that it reduce the high rate of patients in one center.

Admittedly, allocating medical services for public health care may cause that profit making companies will face with financial crisis, as they may have some contract with other international companies for importing high quality of drug and this may cause that such companies face financial issues. For example, in Afghanistan after the new regime the government brought some changes in the medical services and the medical facilities runed by public health care services it caused that many profit making comanies faces with economic challenges.

In conculsion, while by run of medical services by public health care may cause that the profit-making companies face with financial challenges, removing the discrimination among people for having to public facilities and reducing the high number of sick individuals is more essential. Therefore, I consider its advantages outweigh the disadvantages.