You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many people today are worried about young children using video games. What problems might these games cause, for children and society as a whole? How could these problems be reduced? You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, many children are really addicted to video games, and it can cause them anxiety. This addiction may lead to a large number of negative consequences, which will have a certain effect on the children’s health and their relationships in society. This issue should attract as much attention as possible. Additionally, the state and parents can influence young players.

Unfortunately, it is a common situation when kids who spend so much time playing video games have some troubles with their physical and mental health. In terms of physical issues, they experience eye problems and suffer from insomnia. Moreover, the real world becomes less fascinating for them, and they start to play for hours. As a result, they often fall into depression or become very aggressive and violent toward family members and friends. This behavior undermines strong relationships and understanding between individuals in society. For instance, today, a lot of children play Dota 2; it is a well-known computer game, consequently, kids become cruel to others and can hurt them.

However, the adult generation and the government may solve this sizable problem together. As for the parents, they may pay more attention to their children and spend more time with them. For example, walking together in the forest or doing sports activities. The state, in turn, should organize special camps for young people who have an addiction to video games. A great illustration of this solution is a camp for teenagers in China; in such a camp, they are taught to love and enjoy real life.

In conclusion, there has been an enormous breakthrough in technology in the modern world, and kids often fall under the detrimental influence of computer games, and so they have social problems. These issues can easily be solved by the adults around kids and the government.