You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many people believe that watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

I whole heartly agree with this statement, I do belive that watching a real life performance has a certain magic to it, that no digital media has yet to captured completely.

Frist of all, our physical presence is very crucial in feeling imersed by a show. Take example, when we are enjoying a nice play, in sharp contrast to screen recording, it is possible to hear the voices of the actors coming directly from them, without the interference a sound recorder quality. Futhermore, when we are in the theather the room was especially designed to enhance the sound using echo and other factors.

Addicionally, when we are seated rigth in front of a stage, our sigth is not constrained by the big limitations of a camera angle. We can freely choose to look where we please and notice any specific details. In comparison, a phone screen or even a TV one really lacks the ability to transport us to that place, you can not feel that actor is speaking and looking to you the same way.

I would also like to argue that the general market agrees with me, since the prices to go to the cinema or listen to music on a phone are not comparable to a broadway or live orchestra ticket.

To conclude I do not want to entirely undermine the great technological advacements in the last few years, digital media has come a long way, even if I find it dificult to belive it will ever replace tradicional live performances I can totally imagine its potencial.