You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many people believe that watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In the world today, alot of people think watching a live performance is much more captivating than watching the exact event in television. I totally agree because, being there live gives a sense of satisfaction and builds relationships while watching.

To begin with, viewing a live act gives a sense of satisfaction. you will be fulfilled and happy that you never missed out on such occassion and you will see things with your own eyes. People would say that watching offliine at your own comfort position brings satisfaction as well but it is not compared to the happiness felt. For example, my country Nigeria engage in a festival showing colourful attires as well as culture magic. I usually watch from home but going there live gave me fulfillment because i could see the colours the way it is as well as visualize every angle with my eyes rather than than sitting at home thinking everything shown on television is a film trick.

secondly, it builds relationships. When you are there live, you have a tendency to meet people and engage in conversations sometimes, even to the extent of making friends and exchanging contact. For instance during the festival i commented on a dress a lady wore on stage about how revealing it is and the person sitting next to me concurred which got us instantly connected, laughing and sharing our thoughts on things.

In conclusion, while some people will disagree with my opinion, I will stand on the notion that a performance watched live is much more interesting than watching online because it is fulfilling as well as it connects you to other people as a result leading to a better bonding experience.