You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the modern era, everyone around the world wants to start a business rather than working for a company, the core reason behind the shift is that people want financial freedom and the negative side of self-employment is getting into bigger financial troubles.

To begin with, be your own boss rather than working under any person or a company is a trend among the teenages nowadays. This happened because, the current generation wants to get out of their parents way of living style, they wants to spent more and travel more. Due to this thinking, these younsters want to make their own company or businesses. For example, more that 50% of current generations dream is to start a business rather than working for a big company compare to past two decades. This sudden change happended due to the awareness of financial freedom during schooling.

In contrast, one of the problems behind self-employment is massive mortgages; since, if the person does not have the knownledge about running a company. Moreover, starting a startup company is not easy and to begin the process, the individual needs money and the initial source is banks, if the person is not from a good financial background. After taking loans and the company did not go well, the person who took the mortgage is going have lots of trouble. It happens because of the lack of knownlege about running a business. For instance, around 70% of startup started in 2021 in India is currently at lose.

To sum up, the self-employed is a dream among everyone rather than working for a company. This happens because, people want to live a luxury life; however, the negative side of self-employment is getting into huge financial troubles due to the lack of information about running a business.