You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent days, an increasing number of individuals prefer to have an occupation as an entrepreneur to an employee. There are some reasons behind this phenomena and also some beneficial aspects that come with it. In this essay, I am going to explain both the reasons and the benefits.

First of all, time flexibility and self rewarding emerge as the most important reason why people choose to be an entrepreneur. If they have their own businesses, it is up to them to decide about the work time. Take a tailor as a good example. They can choose which time they want to begin sewing the clothes and at what time they want to stop each day. Another reason is all of their incomes will be theirs and they use it for themselves. For example, a Youtuber can use their money to have a vacation whenever they want.

In addition, there are some benefits as an entrepreneur. A self-employed person can be very rich because they have control of their money. A good good example of this case could be Dedi Corbuzier, known as the most famous youtuber in Indonesia. Furthermore, Entrepreneurship can open more job opportunities. I believe that, if we make a business, we also need employees to help run our business.

In conclusion, in this modern era, more and more people are considered to have their own business. They believe that it can give them freedom both in time and financial aspects which I do also consider having one in the future.