You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Most corntemporary economies allow such a model of employment as being self-employed, which appears very tempting for many. However, still the vast majority of people opt for being employed in a company and not to set up their own business. This essay will attempt to look into the key factors as to why people may prefse entrepreneurship and major drawtacks to it

To start with, in many modern societies, including Russian, entrepreneurship is greatly encouraged with lots of business seminars and workshops advertised. These may nange from slightly fraudulent to genuinely educational and supportive, arid generally any infortiation on setting up a company is easily accessible for those who are willing And willing they ars, as being a business person, the image itself has a certain feel of luxury, respectability and success. People are being told that they have no latuts and can easily become as wealthy as a Steve Jobs is they wish it

This first reason is linked to the second, which is relevant for Russia and some other counties Bank loans are accessible too, and they are largely eagerly granted. If a future business person truly knows their business, it poses no threat. Nevertheless, rasy access to setting up a company for someone inexperienced or insensible may cause a range of problems

Apparently, the first insue that may perples an unskilled entrepreneur is the necessity to be a jack of all trades (if the company is very small). Having taken the responsibilities of an accountant, PR or manager at the same time can be a burden and make the person wish they had never done it at all. If they hire other people to perform these tasks, they must pay more tax and provide their employees wit’s decent working conditions. At the same time, business is usually a risky matter and in our competitive reality many of them go bankrupt. And last, but not least self-employed people are the only people responsible for their own vacations, sick or maternity leaves or any job perss

So, in a nutshell, bring your own master has many downsides, that is why many people decide to play it safe