You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. • Each year, the crime rate increases. • What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Criminal rates are increasing every year due to poverty, unemployment and lack of education. Authorities must be involved and imply a strict action against these crimes.

One major reason for surge in criminal activities can be a individuals mental health stability might be disturbed. For instance, a case in 2020, a 19-year-old transformed into a serial killer because of his mental state. These people attain sense of satisfaction and comfort after committing some crime or any illegal activities. Another reason can be due to bad past or environment at home. Negligence in raising a child may develop criminal mindset from a very young age. For example, a young adult from Bihar, killed all of his family members in just a night. The adult was seen happy after taking this step. This was due to abusive nature at home and his surroundings. A young child often posse’s attitudes and behaviour depending on the people he or she is surrounded with.

However, to reduce the proliferation of unlawful activities, government must be involved to mitigate this problem, like authorities should start wellness or social events involving citizens of all age groups. As involvement of people with each other and effective communication would certainly help to decrease the rates. Subsequently, parenting is a primary role in development of a child’s mental and physical well-being. Pupils should understand their children and surround them with a safe and happy environment. This would help a young teenager to differentiate between right or wrong for him or her.

In conclusion, illegal undertaking is significantly increasing due to inappropriate education, lack of support from their peers and families. These activities could be decreased with the help of Government implementing cultural and social events and parents are responsible in the nurturing process.