You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Do the dangers derived from the use of chemicals in food production and preservation outweigh the advantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, the food industry commenced to use a variety of different chemical additives to prolong a shelf life of the produced products. However, this practice is considered to be harmful and contributing to negative outcomes. This essay will first suggest that the chemical compounds extend the shelf life of the product, making the fining product more appealing are the main benefits, and then demonstrate that those compounds contribute to a development of digestive disorders.

The main benefits of the application of adding chemicals is that they expand the longevity and enhance the taste sensations of the products. The majority of chemical compounds are designed to fortify the properties of the original products. For instance, an immense number of canned food contain the additives, so their expiration period is very long. Furthermore, those chemicals are often used to create a higher quality taste of the product, which might be insipid.

On the other hand, the constant application of those medleys influences on the progression of digestive diseases. Those additives commonly encompass heavy metals such as calcium carbonate, phosphorus, and magnesium which can be hazardous in large quantities. Aforementioned chemicals have a detrimental effect on our immune system, making it more vulnerable to menaces from outside world. For instance, the consistent consumption of products which contain acetic acid is inferior for kidneys, because it makes them malfunction. Additionally, the constant consumption of circadian rhythms, making them less sophisticated.

To conclude, using chemicals compounds in food industry might have some merits relating to longer expiration date and a higher attractiveness for consumers. However, the downsides of this trend involve a risk of developing stomach diseases