You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Do the dangers derived from the use of chemicals in food production and preservation outweigh the advantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

These days, a lot of factory use chemicals inside the food products they made to extend the expiration date and maintain the great quality until it gets to the consumer hand. However, this doesn’t give them the right to use chemicals in food because the negative impacts overweight the positive.

On the first hand, the use of chemicals in food provides several benefits cause it can extend the expiration date. This thing helps the distribution process since they doesn’t have to worry about the condition of foods while transporting it to distant places. While for the consumers, they can received food with good quality without any changes in their condition and taste.

While the condition and taste remains the same, the disadvantages of consuming food that contains chemicals outweigh the benefits. Some of the chemicals such as fake colourings, artificial sweeteners, and flavor enchancers may cause several health effects, especially if we keep consuming it frequently. For example, there are alot of children nowdays who already have diabetes because of the large amount of artificial sweeteners inside the food and snack they consume. This condition caused by the lack of supervision in monitoring the snacks that distributed and consumed to school.

This thing can also lead to serious health problems such as cancer, especially if people keep consuming it for a long period of time. The chemicals inside the food will entered our body and it will form cancer cells in it. If the condition is already severe with the lack of treatment from the hospital, it can cause death for the consumer.

In conclusion, the disadvantages of the usage of chemicals inside the food outweight the advantages because people health should be taken seriously.