You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is argued that accessibility to water is a right of all individuals, thus every resident must have a supply of water provided for free. This essay agrees, that a water supply should be given to all families with no cost. Firstly, water is one of the most crucial resources to maintain life. Secondly, water can be purified and distributed relatively cheaply.

A few factors decide the existence and maintenance of human life. Since, water is one of those few factors, it is of utmost importance to consider access to water a basic human right. It is believed that a human can only survive up to 3 days without drinking water. Therefore all humans should have an available supply of water. For example, countries such as Nigeria and Sudan have reported surged number of deaths over the previous years due to dehydration and its following complications.

Furthermore, compared to oil or gas industries, water purification and distribution can be done at a lower cost to the relevant governments. So if taxes are being paid by the residents of a country, its argued that those governments can maintain infrastructure to provide free access to water for all its population. For example, houses in certain cities in Denmark has water provided at no cost which is proven to have a better quality of life.

It can be concluded that purified water must be accessible to all humans and a supply should be provided to each home completely free. Due to its importance in human life and the relative ease of providing it.