You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

In contemporary society, there is ongoing debate about job satisfaction and job security, with some people argue that job satisfaction should be given priority, others, however, believe that a permanent job should be more concerned. However, I believe that a job that provides mental peace and relaxation is more significant.

Proponents of a secure job argue that in this fast paced society, a permanent job is essential for survival in a better way. In other words, they prioritize money than mental peace. For instance, according to a survey in Japan, conducted in 2017, around 65% people prioritized a permanent job, instead of a passion related career for a better life. This clearly shows that in this era of high inflation, a permanent job is necessary to make both ends meet.

Conversely, advocates of a job that provides satisfaction too, along with money is more beneficial, because in a good work environment, a person works happily and does not get exhausted from work load. An aticle published by Cambridge University in 2023, about job preferences of people, mentioned that about 80% students would prefer job satisfaction instead of a permanent job in future, because they believe that mental peace is crucial for living a happy life.

Nevethless, in my opinion a job which provides mental peace and less pressure is a more good option because a mentally tired person can not enjoy fully even after his job hours. So, I will always prefer a good working environment and mental peace.

In conclusion, even though a secure job is essential for a fulfilling needs, I believe that job satisfaction is more crucial for living a happy and depression free life.